top of page

Why Gan Ohr? Why Suffer?

Gan Ohr is Hebrew for "Garden of Light". Once I experienced my incredible healing from the anti-viral power of Ganoderma Lucidum, I became reminded of the many remedies my grandmother shared where nature offers us the greatest relieve from dis-ease, pain and suffering. I recall her instructing my mother to gather four different leaves from her yard to assist with a bee sting that my brother encountered. Once my mother rubbed the injured area with the leaves, my little brother stopped crying. Ten years later at a park my two year old was stung by a bee, I immediately gathered four different leaves and began rubbing the area and she immediately ceased crying.

One of the extraordinary experiences with my grandmother is that she literally painted egg whites on a boil that grew under my arm and was causing me great discomfort. The very next morning, the boil completed its major restoration process. This brought tremendous healing while ending my tremendous discomfort. Oddly enough my sister had the same experience at the same time; however, she was at an away college campus. Consequently, my poor sister went to the local hospital as directed by the medical team at the college and her boil was lanced.

My sister spent two weeks dealing with the aftermath pain of healing from that surgical procedure. As for me, I simply had to thoroughly wash all drainage away and apply a salve. After applying the salve, I had no further issue. I am not sure how naturalists like my grandmother discovered or uncovered these healings. I began to think of one healing after another where the use of what God created to address our injuries were applied to restore light in our lives. This awakened my divine purpose and mission to help share the word that God provided healing within His Plant Kingdom and we need to become re-acquainted with herbal living and healing again. Ganoderma Lucidum (Red Reishi Mushroom) was the herb that changed my life and inspired me to become reacquainted with herbal healing. I found learning about Red Reishi Mushroom's fascinating array of benefits as well as other Super Foods on Earth to be one of the most amazing sojourns I have experienced in my life time. Of all of the compelling reports as I read both online articles as well as medical journal reports of clinical trail results for Ganoderma Lucidum, I became convinced that so much suffering and even deaths could be possibly prevented if the patient only had the information. Glenn Ellis, a phenomenal herbalist and author, has a very compelling quote that he created as a book: INFORMATION IS THE BEST MEDICINE. Based on his expertise, my grandmother's expertise and many studies on Super Foods, I realize that these plants that offer such great medicinal support to our lives are all part of a beautiful Garden of Light, thus the name Gan Ohr emerged. So why should we suffer various illnesses and conditions why God has provided His Super Foods for our healing and easment of dis-ease.

If you would like to sample some of our delicious Herbal Coffee or learn more about starting your own homebased business, simply click the link and share your preferred coffee samples. I WANT MY FREE SAMPLE I WANT MY FREE eBOOK

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page